Event Calendar

S M T W T F S
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 

You are here

Back to top

Sophie Washington: Class Retreat (Hardcover)

Sophie Washington: Class Retreat Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


An entertaining story that celebrates friendship, diversity, environmental awareness, and anti-racism. This engaging, illustrated, middle grade chapter book is a great addition to classroom and homeschool libraries and should appeal to fans of Ramona Quimby, Jada Jones, Judy Moody, and Junie B. Jones.


There is no such thing as Big Foot Or is there...


Sophie Washington and her classmates are on their way to Camp Glowing Spring for a class retreat. It'll be two full days of swimming, eating s'mores around a campfire, tug-of-war, archery, and more Sophie's been looking forward to the trip all school year and can't wait to spend extra time with her friends. It will also be great to get away from her bratty younger brother, Cole, and his constant stories about Big Foot. If Cole warns her about what to do if she sees the hairy ape man on the retreat one more time, she'll put in ear plugs. Everybody knows Big Foot is a hoax


Once the kids arrive at the retreat site things are as exciting as Sophie imagined. She has fun exploring nature with her besties, Chloe, Valentina, Toby, Nathan, and Mariama, and meeting new friends too. Then the kids see a giant footprint during a nature hike in the woods and the adventure really begins


Product Details
ISBN: 9781735338927
ISBN-10: 1735338923
Publisher: Page Turner Publishing
Publication Date: October 15th, 2020
Pages: 152
Language: English